MTP: Episode 77

MTP-77Oy! Welcome to the program everyone. It’s a lovely sunshine-filled day here in Calgary as I upload this latest instalment of the MTP, and I can’t help looking forward to the warmth and good cheer that longer days bring to the human spirit this time of year.

I’ve prepared the Marking Time Podcast Episode 77 with the same optimism and wonder at the incredible abundance of new tunes released recently. There are some truly amazing records out just now (of the real, grown-up music variety) which I think really deserve an ear. So give a listen and let me know if you agree!

Remember to follow us on Twitter to keep up on the latest MTP news and notes. And if you’re an old-school e-mail fan, that’s cool too. We love hearing from fans of the show. Until next time, thanks for listening and enjoy the music!

Artist Song Album
Bloc Party “The Love Within” Hymns
French Horn Rebellion “Classical Baby” Foolin’ Around – EP
LEAGUES “Mind Games” You Belong Here
The Breeders “Fortunately Gone” Pod
Kathleen Edwards “Chameleon/Comedian” Voyageur
Echosmith “Cool Kids” Talking Dreams
Fast Romantics “Animal” Animal – Single
JP Maurice “Spoons” Big Country EP
Dan Croll “One of Us” One of Us – Single
Von Sell “Ivan” Ivan – Single
Rah Rah “Chip Off the Heart” Vessels
The 427’s “Night of the Living Surf” Mavericks
Yukon Blonde “Confused” On Blonde
The Long Distance Runners “Pulling It Together” Elements
Turin Brakes “Keep Me Around” Lost Property
Pete Yorn “Halifax” ArrangingTime
Lucinda Williams “Dust” The Ghosts of Highway 20

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.