MTP: Episode 118

Hello and welcome to our program! Fall is definitely in the air, bringing with it cooler weather and shorter days. Autumn always seems like a great time to take stock of some fabulous music released recently by some of our long-time favourite MTP artists.

The Marking Time Podcast Episode 118 is a tribute to some of the most beloved performers we’ve featured across many of our previous shows. In true #RealGrownupMusic fashion, we’ve included a premier set list filled with depth and variety for your listening enjoyment.

So locate a comfy seat and settle into for an hour of absolute auditory bliss. And if you like what you hear, don’t forget to share us with your friends on social media – we really appreciate the love! Thanks for listening and enjoy the music!!

Artist Song Album
The Ocean Blue “All the Way Blue” Kings and Queens / Knaves and Thieves
Wilco “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)” Ode to Joy
Foster the People “Pick U Up” Pick U Up – Single
Ride “Clouds of Saint Marie” This Is Not a Safe Place
Pete Yorn “Calm Down” Caretakers
Lloyd Cole “The Afterlife’ Guesswork
Broken Bells “Good Luck” Good Luck – Single
Memphis “I Don’t Remember Anymore” Leave With Me
Eddy Grant “War Party” Killer on the Rampage
Wintersleep “Never Let You Go” In the Land Of
Guster “Hello Mister Sun” Look Alive
The Strumbellas “We Were Young” Rattlesnake
Boy & Bear “Hold Your Nerve” Hold Your Nerve – Single
Thievery Corporation “Drop Your Guns” The Temple of I & I
Ikebe Shakedown “Unqualified” Kings Left Behind
Said The Whale “Record Shop” Cascadia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.